Board of Directors and Corporate Membership

The Weechi-it-te-win corporate membership is made up of three (3) appointed members from each of the ten (10) First Nations. 1 Corporate member from each First Nation is appointed as Board Director by their respective First Nations. The 10 Board Directors meet monthly to provide overall guidance and accountability of the organization. Weechi-it-te-win is an organization built from grassroots organizing; as such Weechi-it-te-win will always look to the 10 First Nations for direction.

Weechi-it-te-win Family Services Board of Directors 2018

Big Grassy First Nation: Barb Wilson

Anishinaabeg of Noangashiing: Courtney Gibbons

Rainy River First Nations: Robin McGinnis (President)

Ojibways of Onigaming: Kathy Kishiqueb

Naicatchewenin First Nation: Adrian Snowball

Seine River First Nation: Roger Spencer

Couchiching First Nation: Lucille Morrisseau (Secretary/Treasurer)

Nigigoonsiminikaaning First Nation: Sue Boshey (Vice President)

Lac La Croix First Nation: Norman Jordan

Mitaanjigamiing First Nation: Chris Henderson

Unite Interactive